Curvista

Thank you for visiting my blog CURVISTA.  This blog is dedicated to plus sized women everywhere!  My aim is to provide my fellow curvistas with relevant information, fashion, advice, sites, and more! 

I wasn’t always such a fashion forward lady.  In fact, up until a few years ago fashion was the least of my worries.  Of course, I was 75 pounds lighter and able to fit in nearly everything.  Long gone are those days.  As a plus sized lady, I found it extremely frustrating to shop.  I’d cry in fitting rooms, and get visibly frustrated with stores.  When I found something that did fit, it was something even my mother would laugh at.

Pissed off, I was ready to give up on fashion and had almost completely come to terms with the fact that I would be condemned to baggy shirts and saggy mom jeans for the rest of my life.  But then I had an epiphany.  Magazines!  They would help me! Surely there had to be a magazine out there geared towards the curvy crowd.  After all, weren’t most ladies in the US officially considered to be plus sized?  But alas, magazines let me down.  Not one magazine seemed to be around to help me out.  But that didn’t mean I was completely sunk.

While the printed version of Big Girl Glamour was not available, it seemed girls like me had taken to the web.  The more I Googled, the more hope I found.  Ladies around the nation, around the world were creating blogs aimed towards me.  They were wearing amazing clothes, looking fabulous, and giving advice to women like me.  I was hooked.  Years later, I decided I too wanted to help.  While I’m not rich enough to create my own plus sized magazine, I am rich enough to afford a free blog.

My hope is to give hope.  I’d love to inspire curvy women everywhere to be just as fashionable as their tinier counterparts.  There is no need to cover those curves in old baggy Looney Tunes tee shirts (yes.. I still own it…) And there is certainly no need to wear elastic waistband mom jeans (it was one time…)  Dive in.  Get inspired.  Leave your own ideas.  Promote your own blog.  Let’s share ideas, encourage one another, and get glamorous!

❤ s Curvista Andrea Nicole

About Andrea Nicole

My name is Andrea Nicole and I am a plus sized fashionista, or as I like to call myself, a CURVISTA. This blog is dedicated to plus sized women everywhere and aims to bring resources, fashion, accessories, advice and more!
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Curvista

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

